Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Share |

In recognition of the incredible leadership, vision and achievements of its members, Lawyers Club presents these awards at its Annual Dinner:

Icon Award

From time to time, Lawyers Club recognizes exceptional achievement by individuals furthering the advancement of women in the law and society by presenting the Icon Award at its Annual Dinner. The Icon Award was established in 2008 to recognize an individual who epitomizes success and innovation and whose efforts leave a legacy, and honors those who have continued to make meritorious contributions to society throughout their lives, and who share Lawyers Club’s values of justice, inclusion and progress. 

Belva Lockwood Award

Established in 1985 to recognize a Lawyers Club member whose contributions to the organization are outstanding.

C. Hugh Friedman New Lawyer Award

Established in 2013 to recognize a Lawyers Club member in practice seven years or less who is a champion in advancing Lawyers Club’s mission and who has demonstrated leadership and professionalism within the San Diego legal community.

Community Service Award

Established in 1985 to honor a Lawyers Club member whose local community activities have served to improve the status of women and to promote equality.


Read about programming awards and distinctions presented to Lawyers Club here.
more Calendar

Specialty MCLE & FFJ Fundraiser Dinner

Happy Hour Event

Leadership: A dialogue featuring City Attorney Mara Elliott and Honorable Lynn Schenk

Red White & Brew

Lawyers Club of San Diego

402 West Broadway, Suite 1260
San Diego CA 92101

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal